KI Praxis Tools

AI documentation for medical practices: 14 vendors compared, in their own words

This overview places 14 AI documentation tools for German medical practices side by side, using only what each vendor states on its own pages: where audio and text are processed, on which platform, how the connection to practice software works, which languages are named, and what price is public. Where a page states nothing, it reads "not stated". KiPT Voice is our own product and appears in the same table under the same rules.

Abstract table with vendor rows, one row with local processing highlighted
Redaktion KiPT Voice · J Medical GmbH

Editorially checked against product behaviour and the stated primary sources; not individual medical or legal advice.

How this table was compiled

On 3 September 2026 we read the vendors' product, price and data protection pages and entered into each cell only what is stated there. There was no test, no weighting and no ranking; the order is not a judgement. The pages read are listed below the table.

Two caveats: the product page of the Doctolib assistant is reachable only after filling in a form, so the entries there come from the public announcement. Nabla is not listed because we found no German-language offering.

The overview

The table scrolls sideways. One row per vendor, one column per question a practice should answer before a pilot.

AI documentation for medical practices, by vendor statement As of: 3 September 2026
VendorAudio recordingText and hostingPlatformPractice softwareLanguagesPublic price
KiPT Voice (J Medical GmbH)local on the practice computer, no transmissiontranscript text to the configured provider or a local modelWindows 11, macOS (Mac with Apple chip)copy-paste, any practice softwareGerman; consultations held in English are documented in Germanfrom €49.99 per physician per month plus VAT on a twelve-month term, €59.99 cancellable monthly; the first 14 days are free
CGM one DokuAssistentcloud, real-time; no storage according to the vendorcloud with C5 attestation according to the vendor, country not statedbrowsernative in ALBIS, M1 PRO, TURBOMED, Z1.PRO; otherwise copy-paste8 (DE, EN, TR, RU, ES, IT, FR, AR)from €49 / month
Noa Notes (Docplanner)not statedFrankfurt, AWS and Azure, ISO 27001browserdepends on plannot stated€59–109 / month plus setup
Heidi Healthnot statedEU/EEA, country and operator not statedbrowsermentioned, without naming systemsnot statedon request
medatixx x.scribenot statedEU only, via partner, C5 Type 2not statednative in medatixx, psyx, x.isynet, x.vianova, xentronot statednot stated
tomedo.Intelligencelocal; cloud only as fallback (EU, no data storage according to the vendor)EU-hosted according to the vendorwithin tomedonativenot statednot stated
doc-cirrus Tandemnot statednot stated; ISO 27001 and ISO 13485 namedbrowserinSuite, one clickover 60not stated
Nelly KI-Assistenznot statednot statedbrowserintegrated, appointment matchingDE, EN, IT€19–999 / month, tiered
ORPHEUS (IDM)not statedoperated in Germany, on-premise optionpractically any system, according to the vendorpractically any practice-management system, according to the vendorDE, ENnot stated
ki-fuer-die-praxis.delocal possible (KI-Box), otherwise cloudlocal or cloudcloud software or local serverincluded, according to the vendornot stated€35–50 / month per module; KI-Box from €150 / month
Docviant KI-Scribepseudonymised, not stored permanently according to the vendorGermanybrowser (PC, tablet)manual transfernot stated€149 or €249 / month
Arztbrief.ainot statedGerman servers according to the vendorPC, iOS, Androidintegration according to the vendorover 20€49 / month (Standard)
tbs X-Scribecloud via partner environmentcloud, country not stated; deletion within 30 days according to the vendornot statedx.isynet, medatixx, psyxnot statedon request
Doctolib KI-Sprechstundenassistentnot stated (product page only after a form)not stated (product page only after a form)in the Doctolib calendarown practice softwarelanguage selection per appointment, number not statednot stated

All entries as stated on vendor pages, without independent verification by us. "Not stated" means the page read did not answer the question. Prices without guarantee; the vendor's own offer is authoritative.

Vendor pages read (14)
  1. KiPT Voice: Preise
  2. CGM one DokuAssistent
  3. Noa Notes: Produkt, Preise, Sicherheit
  4. Heidi Health: Produkt, Preise, DSGVO
  5. medatixx: KI in der Praxis
  6. tomedo.Intelligence
  7. doc-cirrus Tandem
  8. Nelly KI-Assistenz und Preise
  9. ORPHEUS (IDM gGmbH)
  10. ki-fuer-die-praxis.de: Produkt, Preise, lokale KI
  11. Docviant
  12. Arztbrief.ai
  13. tbs X-Scribe
  14. Doctolib KI-Sprechstundenassistent (Ankündigung; Produktseite nur nach Formular)

How to read the columns

Audio recording and text are separated because they can be processed separately. A vendor may transcribe the recording at the practice and send only the text to a cloud, or transmit both. A statement like "servers in Germany" usually concerns the text and says nothing about the recording; that is why this column so often reads "not stated".

Platform and practice software determine the workflow: a tool built into the practice's own software needs no transfer step, while a standalone tool is copied into the practice software via an interface or by hand. Both work; the question is which practice software the practice has, and whether it would switch.

The price column names only what is public. A missing price is a vendor decision, not a statement about the amount.

What the table does not say

It says nothing about the quality of the drafts, the waiting time after the consultation, how interruptions are handled, or what ends up in the output. Those are the questions a pilot in your own practice answers. The guide with twelve questions for AI documentation software is the template for that, and the guide on cloud versus local processing explains why the first two columns carry so much weight.

Where KiPT Voice stands

KiPT Voice processes the recording, its transcription and the speaker attribution on the practice computer; the recording is not transmitted. The transcript text goes to the provider configured in settings, unless the practice sets a local model. The reviewed text is copied into the practice software, the application runs on Windows 11 and on Macs with an Apple chip, and the price after the pilot is in the table. The application is available; the first 14 days are free.

Frequently asked questions

Why are so many cells marked "not stated"?

Because the product pages do not answer the question. We do not enter anything from press releases, forums or guesses. If a vendor sends us a statement with a source, we add it with a date.

Is this a test or a ranking?

No. It is a collection of vendor statements without independent verification by us. Which solution fits a practice is decided by a pilot with real consultations.

Why is a particular vendor missing?

Listed are vendors that appear in search results for AI documentation for German practices and have a German-language product page. We accept notes about missing vendors by email.

How current is the table?

The date is shown with the table. We check the entries at least quarterly and whenever we learn of a change.

Read on